Resource Sharing and Management Committee

CHARGE

Current Committee Minutes

Current Committee Minutes

The Committee on Resource Sharing and Management is a standing committee of the Long Island Library Resources Council (LILRC). The purpose of the committee is to encourage cooperation among all types of libraries in Nassau and Suffolk Counties to enhance resource sharing and management.

As part of its mission, the Committee will:

  1. Advise LILRC on matters relating to interlibrary loan policies and procedures.
  2. Encourage and assist libraries to formulate collection development policies that incorporate awareness of regional resources and activities.
  3. Promote responsible use of the Research Loan Program (RLP).
  4. Encourage libraries to include all library materials in OCLC WorldCat and LILCat.
  5. Explore current trends and issues related to print and electronic serials management.
  6. Encourage the use of new and emerging technologies related to resource sharing and management.
  7. Explore and promote the awareness of resource sharing models beyond Long Island.
  8. Educate library staff members on issues related to resource sharing and management through newsletter articles and other appropriate means.
  9. Recommend and help to promote programs, workshops and training sessions related to resource sharing and management.
  10. Maintain close relations and coordinate activities with other LILRC committees in areas of overlapping interests.

Adopted by the Committee: May 22, 2008
Approved by the Board: June 19, 2008

CURRENT MEMBERS

Min Liu
LONG ISLAND LIBRARY RESOURCES COUNCIL
minliu@lilrc.org
631-675-1570
Sarah Glasser
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY/AXINN LIBRARY
sarah.glasser@hofstra.edu
516-463-5959
Fiona Grady
SUFFOLK COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE LIBRARY-AMMERMAN
gradyf@sunysuffolk.edu
631-451-4168
Roseanne Humes
NASSAU COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Rosanne.Humes@ncc.edu
516-572-7401 Ext. 26033
David Jank
LIU/PALMER SCHOOL OF LIBRARY & INFO SCI
djank@liu.edu
516-299-3314
Elizabeth Pollicino Murphy, Chair
ST. JOSEPH’S COLLEGE
epollicinomurphy@sjcny.edu
631-687-2629
Linda Russo
HOFSTRA UNIVERSITY/DEANE LAW LIBRARY
lawlpr@hofstra.edu
516-463-5904
Joan Casson Sauer
BRYANT LIBRARY
jcsauer@bryantlibrary.org
516-621-2240
April Schwartz
TOURO LAW CENTER/GROULD LAW LIBRARY
ASchwartz@tourolaw.edu
631-761-7151
Donna Selvaggio
U S MERCHANT MARINE ACADEMY/BLAND MEM LIBRARY
selvaggiod@usmma.edu
516-726-5747
Mahnaz Tehrani
NEW YORK COLLEGE OF OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE
mtehrani@nyit.edu
516-686-3944
Deborah Wiesehan
PATCHOGUE-MEDFORD LIBRARY
dwieseha@suffolk.lib.ny.us
631-654-4700