LILRC Committee on Local History

CHARGE

Current Committee Minutes

Current Committee Minutes

The mission of the LILRC Committee on Local History is to strengthen documentary and historical programs (i.e., archives, manuscripts, and local history collections) in Nassau and Suffolk Counties.

The Committee will assess regional conditions and needs, and recommend regional objectives, priorities, and strategies.

As part of its mission, the Committee will:

  1. Publicize and encourage support for the New York State Archives.
  2. Provide support to the Regional Archivist.
  3. Provide public information on historical records programs.
  4. Advocate improvement of the historical documentation of Long island.

Revised: March 14, 2016

CURRENT MEMBERS

Virginia Antonucci-Gibbons
LONG ISLAND LIBRARY RESOURCES COUNCIL
vantonuc@lilrc.org
631-675-1570
Melanie Cardone-Leathers
LONGWOOD PUBLIC LIBRARY
melanie.cardone@yahoo.com
631-924-6400
Patricia Flood
Flood@bnl.org
BROOKHAVEN NATIONAL LABORATORY LIBRARY
631-344-7886
Mamie Eng
HENRY WALDINGER MEMORIAL LIBRARY
meng521@hotmail.com
516-825-6422
Antonia Mattheou, Chair
HUNTINGTON TOWN CLERK ‘S ARCHIVES
amattheou@huntingtonNY.gov
631-351-3035
Kristen Nyitray
STONY BROOK UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES-SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
knitray@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
631-632-7119
Gregory Hunter
PALMER SCHOOL, L.I. U.- C W POST CAMPUS
ghunter@liu.edu
516-299-2171
David Ranzan
ADELPHI UNIVERSITY, SWIRBUL LIBRARY
dranzan@adelphi.edu
516-877-3543
Sharon Pullen
SUFFOLK COUNTY HISTORIC DOCUMENTS LIBRARY
sharon.pullen@suffolkcountyny.gov
631-852-2000
Irmgard Carras
VILLAGE OF SANDS POINT HISTORIAN
icarras@optonline.net
516-883-6220