Committee for the Preservation of Local History


To strengthen and advocate for archives, manuscripts, and local history collections in Nassau and Suffolk Counties and to educate those involved in the stewardship and preservation of such collections.


Committee Members

Nicole Menchise, LILRC Representative

Melanie Cardone-Leathers, Longwood Public Library

Carol Clarke, Bryant Library

Mamie Eng, Henry Waldinger Memorial Library

Regina Feeney, Freeport Memorial Library

Kelly Filippone, Deer Park Public Library

Lauren Heller, Brookhaven National Labratory Library

Gregory Hunter, LIU/Palmer School, Library and Information Science

Antonia Mattheou, Chair, Huntington Town Clerk’s Archives

Claudia McGivney, Stony Brook University Libraries

Vanessa Nastro, Port Washington Public Library

Kristen J. Nyitray, Stony Brook University, Melville Library

Sharon Pullen, Suffolk County Historic Documents Library

David Ranzan, Adelphi University Swirbul Library

F. Jason Torre, Stony Brook University Libraries