Board of Trustees

The Long Island Library Resources Council (LILRC) is governed by an elected Board of Trustees.  The current members of the Board of Trustees are as follows:

Kenneth Bellafiore, Director
Freeport Memorial Library
Public Library, Nassau County (2019)
Carol Meschkow
Lay Person, Nassau County (2018) President
Arthur Friedman, Reference Librarian
Nassau Community College Library
Academic Library, Nassau County (2019)
Rimma Perelman
Nassau University Medical Center Library
Special Library, Nassau County (2022)
Patricia Garvey
Brookhaven National Laboratory Library
Special Library, Suffolk County (2021)
Elizabeth Pollicino Murphy
St. Joseph’s College, Callahan Library
Academic Library, Suffolk County (2022)
Howard Graves
Hofstra University-Axinn Library
Largest Academic, Nassau County (2019) Secretary
Kerri Ann Rosalia, Director
Mastics-Moriches-Shirley Community Library
Public Library, Suffolk County (2020) Vice-President
Suzanne Johnson

Lay Person, Suffolk County (2022)

Jacquelyn Thresher, Director
Nassau Library System
Public Library System, Nassau County (2021)
Sara Kardasz
Western Suffolk BOCES School Library System
School Library System, Suffolk County (2022)
Kevin Verbesey, Director
Suffolk Cooperative Library System
Public Library System, Suffolk County (2022)
Daniel Kinney, Associate Director for Resource Management
Stony Brook University
Largest Academic Library, Suffolk County (2018)
Carl Vitevitch, Supervisor
Eastern Suffolk BOCES School Library System
School Library System, Nassau County (2019)
Brian Lym, Dean
Adelphi University, Swirbul Library
At Large (2021), Treasurer